I’ll Always Have Paris 1997

All my life I’ve wanted to see Paris. More specifically Le Louvre. Can you wish something into reality? I did. In 1997 my dream came true. I’ll never forget turning the corner to see that magnificent structure looming before me – Le Louvre museum, housing to the world’s most important sculptures, calligraphy, and paintings. Within the walls of that building I came face-to-face with the Mona Lisa portrait. What a fantastic experience.

Once home the terrible Instamatic photos were thurst into a drawer, and lay there undisturbed for years. Pictures inside my head were all I needed to revisit that beautiful place time and time again.

Woody Allen’s movie, Midnight in Paris, brought back those memories. So I dusted off my treasure box. Found the photos. Phew, are they terrible. But with a little help from Photoshop (Hue/Saturation and Levels) I was able to improve the results, a little. Here they are . . .

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

In these photos you will see: (1) Beautiful apartments along the RIVER SEINE, (2) Streets of PARIS from a motorcar, (3) NOTRE DAME CATHEDRAL undergoing massive renovation, (4) Courtyard of LE LOUVRE, which spans several buildings, (5) Tall building in PARIS, (6) GARNIER OPERA HOUSE in PARIS, (7) Driving toward the ARC de TRIOMPHE, (8) EIFFEL TOWER, (9) View of SACRE COEUR CATHEDRAL from MONTMARETRE district, (10) View of NOTRE DAME CATHEDRAL across the RIVER SEINE.

My first WordPress slideshow.

Leave a Reply

