Springtime Flowers in Fall 2012

In southern California we’ve been experiencing an unseasonable heatwave.

Nonetheless, I had a hankering to plant color in the yard.

On a somewhat cool Sunday morning I planted pansies and impatiens.

My neighbors said the pansies wouldn’t last more than a couple of days.

With a LOT of TLC, four days later they’re still hanging tough.

I love the delicate pansy bloom with it’s sturdy foliage.

And impatiens add a riot of color that’s hard to beat.

Surely winter will bring rain and freezing temperatures, but until then I’m going to enjoy our new family members . . .

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “Springtime Flowers in Fall 2012

  1. Thanks for your personal marvelous posting! I actually enjoyed reading it, you happen to be a great author.
    I will be sure to bookmark your blog and will come back in the foreseeable future.
    I want to encourage you to continue your great writing, have a nice evening!

Leave a Reply

