Watching My Garden Grow . . . 10252012

Two weeks later and significant growth is detected in my garden.

I water every other day. By hand. I love the interaction with my plants.

They seem to be hearty, tho we’ve lost a few pansies. They shrivel up and die so quickly once deterioration begins they’re a wilted mass of trash the next day. Revival impossible.

The pansies have far surpassed my expectations for colorful display and longevity.

Next year maybe I’ll plant violas. My neighbor has them in his yard year round. So beautiful, vigilant and fresh.

I’ve created a slideshow that’s too large to post here.

In the meantime, here’s a few of the photos I’ve posted there.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

